Son Volt has released an exclusive live album 26Live exclusively available via the Son Volt store. This release includes 26 live songs for download from the 2020 Union tour. You can view the tracklist below. Also included in the album download will be a NEW SINGLE from Son Volt – “These Are The Times”. The download is available in several formats.


  1. The 99
  2. Lost Souls
  3. Static
  4. Sinking Down
  5. The Picture
  6. The Reason
  7. Union
  8. Waterloo
  9. While Room Burns
  10. Cherokee St
  11. Medication
  12. Devil May Care
  13. Reality Winner
  14. Bandages & Scars
  15. Driving the View
  16. Caryatid Easy
  17. Route
  18. Drown
  19. Afterglow 61
  20. Tear Stained Eye
  21. Windfall 
  22. Hearts and Minds
  23. Buzz & Grind
  24. Back Against the Wall
  25. Monkey Man
  26. Chickamauga

Recorded during Son Volt’s 2019 Union tour, these live songs include selections from Son Volt’s Trace, Straightaways, Wide Swing Tremolo, Okemah & the Melody of Riot, The Search, Honky Tonk, Notes of Blue, and Union; covers of tracks from Uncle Tupelo and The Rolling Stones; plus a couple of songs from Jay’s side project, Gob Iron. 

Recorded and mixed by SF Norton

Photo by David Dolger Schwartz


Jay Farrar: vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica

Andrew Duplantis: bass, backing vocal

Chris Frame: electric guitar

Mark Patterson: drums

Mark Spencer: keyboard, lap steel, pedal steel, backing vocal


Gary Hunt: fiddle on Hearts and Minds